Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Malinda Mims

State Farm® Insurance Agent Malinda Mims

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Reggie Smith

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"I recently used Melinda Mims State Farm Agency to purchase rental insurance for my investment properties. I worked with Sydney and she was excellent!! She worked with me to make sure I had the proper coverage I needed. And my rates were better than any other quotes I had received. If you’re looking for an agent that work in your best interest, this agency is definitely for you."

Andrea Transou

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the most amazing agency I’ve ever with! They are kind, efficient and timely!!!"

Billy Johnson

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Malinda Mims was completely patient respectful and concerned about my overall situation at hand which was providing me with the best life insurance that fit my age , health and etc… I would strongly suggest anyone interested in receiving life insurance to contact Malinda Mims with State Farm agency!"

T.X Mims

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sydney is the absolute Queen when it comes life insurance policies. She got me max coverage at a great rate and always goes over and beyond to address my concerns. If you’re looking for a life policy Sydney is the right one!"

Dale Weinberg

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super helpful young lady on the phone named Zei, she was able to answer every question i had regarding insurance. It made my experience easy going and educational at the same time. Will be referring friends and family."

Nick Leja

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sydney was awesome to work with, super patient, and helped me save a lot by switching my insurance over to State Farm! I'd highly recommend her :)"

bab b

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Malinda Mims and her staff was very professional and provided me exceptional service. I will refer her to all my family and friends for their cars, home and personal insurance needs. Thank you very much for all the time and patience you extended to me. 5 Stars service."

Tiffany White

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sydney was absolutely awesome! She was so nice and understanding. It was a pleasure working with her to get insurance set up!!"

Avia Pichon

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with the Malinda Mims Agency has been nothing short of positive. She and her staff have provided me with exceptional customer service. Their responsiveness is quick, their professionalism is unmatched, and I have found the rates to be much lower than their competitors. If you sign up with this agency, you will not be disappointed."

Jessica Taylor

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sydney help me insure two vehicles. She was Friendly and Professional. Did I mention very patient and consistent. I needed a few call backs and reminders. She did just that and kept the process stress free. Thank you Sydney for all of your help."

Pati Bartlett

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prompt and efficient. Can't ask for anything more! Thanks for such a great experience setting up my policy."

Kevin Parker

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Processed smooth and quickly. Very professional. Was able to compare my previous insurer and lowered my rates."

Perfect Oils

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Ms. Mims thank you."

John Moore

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm was pleasurable and smooth Ms. Mims was efficient and available to answer all my questions. She responded back in a timely fashion. I would definitely recommend others to Ms Malinda Mims!!"

Mark Delongchamp

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sydney absolutely fantastic costumer service ty"

Thelma Scott

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Malinda Mims State Farm Insurance was easy and Pleasant. The customer service was excellent and My plan for auto and home insurance with with State Farm has saved me over $100.00 a month."

Terri Teachout

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent, great company! And best of all affordable!! Can't thank you enough Malinda!!!"

Nick Cotten

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was recommended them and they got me a MUCH lower quote for my auto insurance. Sydney was super helpful and wasn't pushy when offering other insurance policies to me. It felt more like a friendly suggestion than a sales pitch like with other agents. Overall, I had a great experience and would highly suggest to contact them while shopping around for a new insurance policy."

Candice Hall

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jolie at Melinda Mims office very professional and kind and easy to speak with ."

Arlene D. R. Fernández - BOOKINGS

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Malinda and her team are amazing! Always a pleasure working with them. I recommend them to all my friends and family. They take the time to thoroughly explain things and make sure all my questions are resolved."

CRystal Pinkney

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and assisted me with all my needs with the best rates possible! Thank you Jolinda!"

Arthur Wibel

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have a great bundle with my life and homeowners here. I also have auto insurance and was pleasantly surprised that my rates were so affordable. I personally switched from progressive after being with them for a few years because my no fault was more than full coverage. I was treated well by the team member Jolinda and she followed up the next week to assure I had everything that I needed."

Azyia Gibbs

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this office! Everyone is super professional and is very consistent with the information given. I highly recommend going with Malinda’s office"

camilia weakley

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service very polite and professional helps you get the best deal definitely would recommend"

Maame Ekua

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Sydney to find the best auto policy for my family was truly a pleasure. She’s very professional, patient, diligent, and kind. I consider Malinda Mims to be truly blessed to have Sydney on her team. Many, many thanks, Sydney!"